,

UFC on ESPN+ 21 Live Results: Zabit vs. Kattar (Results & Fight Stats)

UFC on ESPN+ 21 Live Results: Zabit vs. Kattar (Results & Fight Stats)

(Click on the fight below and then scroll down to see in-fight live stats and full results, courtesy of Fight Analytics. Full live results for the first UFC on ESPN+ 21: Zabit vs. Kattar bout from Moscow is scheduled to begin on Saturday, Nov. 9, at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT.)


NOTE the UFC on ESPN+ 21: Zabit vs. Kattar start times

  • UFC Moscow main card start time: 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT on ESPN+
  • UFC Moscow prelims start time: 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT on ESPN+

The UFC on ESPN+ 21 main event for Moscow was originally slated to feature Junior dos Santos vs. Alexander Volkov in a heavyweight showdown. That bout and the fight card took a hit when dos Santos had to withdraw because of a leg infection. 

He was quickly replaced by Greg Hardy, keeping Volkov on the card, but that bout was demoted from headliner to co-main event. 

With the former heavyweight champion nursing an infection, UFC officials slotted Russian fighter Zabit Magomedsharipov and American Calvin Kattar into the main event. They will be battling with the hopes of soon stepping into a featherweight title fight, perhaps against the winner of the UFC 245 bout between champion Max Holloway and challenger Alexander Volkanovski.


This article first appeared at News – MMAWeekly.com


Help support MMACrazies.com when you shop Amazon by starting your online Amazon shopping at MMACrazies.com/recommends/amazon. You are not charged extra, but we receive a small and very helpful commission on everything you purchase. Thanks for thinking of us every time you shop at Amazon.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%